71 Total Check-Ins To All 3 Nets Last Night — 15 for KA0KYZ, 33 for KC9BQA and 23 for K8TQK.

   EDIT:  6am Thursday morning.    K8TQK emailed with a list of 23 check-ins so now we know where we stand from last night.   I’ll get all the calls and grids typed in a bit later.   Last night was just remarkable.    
   Noon Thursday — here’s the full list of 71 check-ins.

   KA0KYZ in EN33 SE Minnesota is on 144.230, starting at 0045Z or 6:45pm central/7:45pm eastern.
   He worked:   N8FQ EN62;  N9LB EN52;  KC9BQA EN63;  W8BYA EN70;  WB0OFB EN36;  KG0SJ, WB0YNA and WB0YWW in EN22;  K9WKW EN43;  K0SIX EN35;  W9CDL EN44;  W0MTW EN24;  KC0TRX EN34;  KC0MIA EM28 and KB9WZJ EM69.   This was Terry’s best night by far.

   KC9BQA in EN63 SE Wisconsin (usually WB9LYH in EN54) is on 144.240, starting at 0100Z or 7pm central/8pm eastern. 
   I worked:  KA8FFM EN56;  N9OLT EN64;  WA9ISG EN55;  N8PVT EN64;  WD8AUL EN73;  K8TQK EM89;  N8FQ EN62;  N8WNA and VE3LPY EN82;  W8BYA EN70;  W9YZU, N9CUE and KB9WZJ EM69;  W9RAS EN71;  K9KHW EN63;  N9NFB, WD9ITJ and W9QF EN53;  K9LQZ EM68;  WB9WOZ EN61;  WB9LYH EN54;  KA9DVX EN51;  N9LB and WB9HLM EN52;  N0IRS EM29;  WB0YWW and KG0SJ EN22;  W9RPM EN43;  N9KOR and W9CDL EN44;  K0SIX EN35;  VE3KRP EN58 and W0ANH EN47.  

    K8TQK in EM89 Southern Ohio is on 144.250, starting at 0130Z or 8:30pm eastern.  
    He worked:  WA8YTE and WD8PER EN71;  VE3LPY, N8WNA and K8JA EN82;  K8POS EN83; W8UMH and N8YOH/M EN80;  KB8TDA EN70;  K4QH EM66;  W2UAD FN13;  K8GDT EN91;  N8KNA EM99;  W2KV FN20;  W8ULC EM79;  KD8KZG, W8WG, and KD8DJE EM89;  KU4R EM86;  KI4PQE EM63;  W9YZU EM69, WB9LYH EN54 and N9LB EN52.  
    I’m just taking a second to process the huge territory Bob worked.   Get this — he worked as far north as Rochester, NY; as far east as Trenton, NJ;  as far south as Central Alabama, and as far northwest as Central Wisconsin.   And this was on a mid-November night with slightly above average band conditions. 

    I couldn’t keep up with on4kst.com chat tonight, but there were a ton of guys making contacts with each other — off the net frequencies.    At least half those contacts happened because guys were able to communicate via the chat.   Guys that don’t enjoy nets, you are more than welcome to hop on board and enjoy the widespread activity on Wed. nights.   Our main goal is to make 2m alive, at least once per week.  
     
   Thanks EVERYONE for the activity tonight.   🙂    A lot of you must be spreading the word about how much fun we’re having.   Big pat on the back to everyone who is helping.

Comments are closed.