Last Night’s 2m Net Report — KA0KYZ Has 5 Check-Ins.

  This will be the shortest net report you’ll ever see.   KA0KYZ was the only guy on.  On 144.230 Terry heard from: 
N9OLT EN64;  KC0AAB and KB0SPM EN33;  KG0SJ and WB0YWW EN22.  Terry says thanks guys for showing up.   He didn’t have much nice to say about conditions on 2, but 6m was open last night so that was fun.  
   I imagine between the 432 sprint and 6m being open for one of the first times this season, it really kept guys off 2m.  
   Plus, I was off of the 144.240 net with a bad headache (better now, thanks for asking) and K8TQK let me know via landline that he had a thunderstorm blow up right over him at net time last night.   So Bob was also off 144.250.   We’ll be back at it next Wed., no worries.   REMEMBER 144.240 NET WILL NOW START AN HOUR LATER — 0100Z/8pm central/9pm eastern.   WB9LYH takes the 144.240 net next week from EN54cl, middle of WI.

Comments are closed.