WB9LYH Has 25 Check-ins, KA0KYZ Has 12 and K8TQK Has 8.

   11:45pm Wed.   — 
   Good nets tonight.   Good propagation, low noise and plenty of activity.  
   WB9LYH in EN54cl said, “great propagation tonite.  Had to turn the front end gain down for many stations.  Contacts included:  N8WNA and VE3LPY EN82;  W9KHH EN63;  KR8T EN72;  N9NDP EN62;  KC8ZJL EN71;  KC9AZ EN61;  N9CUE and W9YZU EM69;  KC9AOV, NT9E and N9LB EN52;  KA9DVX EN51;  KC9RJI EN41;  W9BBP EN40;  N0IRS and KD0FEI EM29;  WB0YWW, KG0SJ and WB0YNA EN22;  W0HXL EN21;  WV9E EN43;  K0SIX EN35;  W0ANH EN47 and N8PUM EN66.”
   This is the best 144.240 net in some weeks — thanks everyone for being there.   Thanks Mark for putting your stacked 17B2’s, 500 watts and ridgetop QTH to good use.   

    KA0KYZ on 144.230 from EN33qw reported “band conditions were good tonight, don’t think any major enhancement in any certain direction, but signals in most directions were strong (although still somewhat variable).  Low noise too!   Had a very nice net.  Sounds like several antenna and station improvements are underway with better wx condx.   Check in’s:  N9OLT EN64;  KC9RJI EN41;  KC0AAB and KB0UCO EN33;  N0IRS and KD0FEI EM29;  WB0YWW, KG0SJ and WB0YNA EN22;  W0HXL EN21;  K0SIX EN35 and WB9LYH EN54. ”
    Terry has been calling his 144.230 net since last August and is the night owl of the bunch, starting at 0200Z/9pm central. 

    EDIT — 1:40pm central Thursday — 
    I see Bob had a nice DX-type check-in from EM62, Central AL.   DX award goes to KI4PQE in EM62tm.  
    Bob’s 8 check-ins on 144.250 Wed. night were:  KD8OEK and AC8IS EM89;  WA8YUZ and N8WNA EN82;  KR8T EN72;  KB9HQF EN71; KI4ROF EM55 and again, KI4PQE with the DX award from EM62tm.  

    Want VHF’ers to know that K8TQK has a huge signal.  He’s the one southern OH station I can reliably work from my QTH north of Milwaukee.   When I say folks within 300-500 miles of EM89je should give a listen, I mean it.   Ops in the following states are within range of K8TQK’s 144.250 net, every Wed. at 0030Z/7:30pm central/8:30pm eastern:   WI, MI, VE-3, NY, PA, NJ, DE, MD, VA, WVA, OH, NC, SC, GA, AL, MS, KY, TN, IL, IN, plus parts of E AR, E MO and E IA.    That’s 22 states and 1 Canadian province that are within range of the K8TQK net.   Without any special enhancement.  Of course, we’re coming into the best time of the year for band openings, so keep an ear open on Wed. nights, and help spread the word.  
    Remember we announce all our Wed. night nets at this website, so you know just what to look for.

Comments are closed.