Wed. Net Reports — K8TQK has 9 Check-ins and KA0KYZ has 7

   Here’s Wednesday night’s net reports.   We were OFF on 144.240, due to travel and weather problems. 

   K8TQK was on 144.250 from EM89je, south-central OH, at 0030Z/8:30pm eastern.  Bob had 9 check-ins, including DX from EM73.   His list:  WA8YUZ EN82;  AC8IS, KD8AUK, KG4HNI and KC8YXA EM89;  K8GDT EN91;  K1RZ and W3ZZ FM19 and the DX award goes to KX4R in EM73.  
   KA0KYZ was on 144.230, from EN33qw, far SE MN, at 0200Z/9pm central.  Terry had 7 check-ins which is pretty good, considering that high winds and cold rain were plaguing the Upper Midwest, plus 6 meters had opened up in the evening.   Terry heard from:  W0HXL EN21;  WB0YWW, WB0YNA and KG0SJ EN22;  N9OLT EN64;  KB0UCO EN33 and new check-in W0ERP from EN34.  Welcome Patrick to the nets and thanks for giving 2m SSB a try. 

   I’ve been watching long-range forecasts for signs of  better weather.  We may get into a nicer pattern next week — this has been hinted at for several days now.  In fact, taken verbatim, we would have good tropo in a lot of the eastern US starting this weekend and intensifying into next week.   This would be a very welcome change!    Keep an eye on the Hepburn Tropospheric Ducting forecast maps at http://www.dxinfocentre.com/tropo.html.

Comments are closed.