Our Wed. Nets are ON Tomorrow Night + VHF/UHF Chat Page Info You Can Use.

   I have the 144.240 net tomorrow night and June 29th.  I start out looking north at 0100Z/8pm central, and then go clockwise from there, a full 360, over the next 60-90 minutes.  Some showers are in my forecast, but no mention of thunder or lightning so plan on a net. 
   K8TQK in EM89je, south-central OH is on 144.250 every Wed. at 0030/8:30pm eastern.  Bob starts out looking north, then goes clockwise a full 360.   He may be affected by t-storms, so we’ll stay flexible there. 
   KA0KYZ is in EN33qw, far SE MN.  Terry is on 144.230 @0200Z/9pm central.  He starts out looking east and goes clockwise from there.   Terry had a wonderful net last week — his most active ever.  Remember we always post net reports here, and last week’s is down this page a ways, June 16th post. 

   ABOUT THE ON4KST.COM REAL-TIME VHF/UHF CHAT  —   Both Terry and I are in the ON4KST.com chat room, keeping an eye on any messages or reports of DX.  If you have a computer and internet near your rigs, get in the habit of monitoring this free and fun chat.  You want the “IARU Region 2 Chat for 144-432 MHz”.   If you want more info about this VHF/UHF resource, click here:  http://kc9bqa.com/?p=4411  If you want the 7 simple steps for getting signed up, click here:  http://kc9bqa.com/?p=1072
    Again, this chat is free, no BS or losers.  Well over 2000 VHF/UHF’ers have registered from all parts of the USA.  The room is open 24 hours a day and most active in the evenings and on weekends.   Check it out and tell a friend.  When using the room, post what you’re hearing and who you’re working.  This helps everyone.

Comments are closed.