Long-Range Wed. Nets are ON — K8TQK and KC9BQA Net Controls

   I’ve gotten email from WB9LYH asking me to take the Wed. 144.240 net for the next several weeks.  It looks like Wed. night will be a darn sight better, weather-wise, than this morning is.  We’ve had a sideways rain, yet it’s a mild 59 degrees.   Sort of like what you might find at the British (golf) Open. 
   So look for me on 144.240 this week, and into October, too.  This week, I start at 0100Z, or 8pm central/9pm eastern.  Next Wed. Oct 5th, the 144.240 net will switch to the earlier start time for winter.  Starting Oct 5th, we will start at 0000Z, or 7pm central/8pm eastern.  I start out by looking north and I then go clockwise a full 360, over the next 60-90 minutes.  My location is 40 miles north of Milwaukee, grid square EN63ao. 
   All are welcome to listen along or say hello when they care to.  This net is informal; the purpose is to create more activity on less-used portions of 2m.  We appreciate you helping to spread the word.  I figure we’re far more likely to attract newcomers and keep veterans interested in 2m SSB, if they know where and when they can find activity on the airwaves. 

   K8TQK has his 144.250 net from EM89je, south-central OH every Wed.  Bob starts at 0030Z, or 8:30pm eastern time.  He also starts out pointing north, and then rotating the yagis clockwise a full 360 over the next hour or so.  K8TQK has a huge signal, and can easily get out 300, 400, 500 miles.   Last week, he took check-ins from Central WI to NJ, to Central AL to Northern MO.   Help spread the word about Bob’s net and give him some DX to shoot for every week.

Comments are closed.