Net QST for Wed., Oct. 12. WB9LYH EN54cl on 144.240, Now Starting at 0000Z/7pm Central Until Next Spring. K8TQK EM89je on 144.250; Same Start Time of 0030Z/8:30pm Eastern

   Been away for a few days during what has to be the best 12-day stretch of October weather ever in Wisconsin.  Just unbelievably beautiful.  Every day well into the 70’s.  
   
   WB9LYH has emailed to say he is available to take tonight’s 144.240 long-range net.  **AGAIN, PLEASE NOTE THAT WE WILL SWITCH OVER TO OUR FALL/WINTER HOURS TONIGHT, WHICH MEANS AN HOUR EARLIER START TIME.**  We will now start the 144.240 net at 7pm central/8pm eastern until next spring. 
   WB9LYH is located right in the middle of WI, grid EN54cl.  Mark starts out looking northeast into the U.P. of MI and then goes clockwise a full 360 from there, over the next 60-90 minutes. 

   K8TQK is located in far south-central OH, grid EM89je.  Bob starts his 144.250 net at 8:30pm eastern/7:30pm central, regardless of season.  He starts out looking north, and then goes clockwise a full 360, over the next hour. 

   All are welcome to these nets.  They are informal; the purpose is to create more activity on less-used portions of 2 meters.  DX is encouraged to listen and say hello.  Both our net controls enjoy making DX contacts and are capable of getting out 300-500+ miles, under average conditions.   

   We also encourage all VHF’ers to get on the air Wed. nights and help create their own activity.  Call a few CQ’s down toward 144.200; swing your yagis in various directions.  If enough ops did this any old night, we wouldn’t need nets to ensure regular activity. 

   Remember that many are using the ON4KST.com real-time chat by now.  Over 2500 registered users in the USA and Canada.  If you have internet and a computer near your rig, give this free resource a try.  The 7 simple steps to get signed up are at  http://kc9bqa.com/?p=1072  This chat is free, no BS, and available for all hams in North America, any time day or night.

Comments are closed.