144.240 and 144.250 Long-Range Nets ON Tomorrow Night

   6:15pm Tuesday —

   Want everyone to know the long-range nets will be on as usual tomorrow night.  
   First up is WB9LYH in EN54cl, right in the middle of WI.  Mark gets on 144.240 starting at 0100Z/7pm central.  He starts out calling CQ to his northeast and then moves clockwise a full 360 over the next 60-90 minutes. 
   There’s also K8TQK in EM89je, south-central OH.  Bob gets on 144.250 starting at 0130Z/8:30pm eastern.  He starts out calling CQ to his north and then moves clockwise a full 360 over the next hour or so. 
   The nets are informal.  The goal is to encourage more activity on 2m SSB.  All are welcome to listen along or say hello.  DX is especially welcome and both these net controls have the stations to make 300, 400, 500 mile contacts, even with flat band conditions.  Please help us spread the word, and help keep 2m SSB active.  

   If you’re new to this website, or would like more info about the Wed. night nets, click here:   http://kc9bqa.com/?p=5412  There are several details worth reading about in that post.  

   If you’d like a detailed listing of long-range V/UHF activity and nets across a wide area of the Midwest and Great Lakes, click here:  http://kc9bqa.com/?p=5017  There are nets available 7 days a week, plus listings for activity on other bands like 50 and 432 MHz.

   Looking ahead to December, I’ve heard from both WB9LYH and K8TQK and right now, it looks like both the 144.240 and 144.250 nets will be ON every Wed. in December.   Shouldn’t have any conflict with Christmas and New Year’s since they fall on the weekends.

Comments are closed.