WB9LYH and K8GDT Net Reports for Wed., Feb. 8th

   7:15am  Friday — 
   WB9LYH reported some good conditions two nights ago, but less so to the south.  Mark had 18 check-ins and one relay with the 144.240 net called from EN54cl, central WI. 
   N9OLT EN64;  KY9E EN53; N9YK, WD9DSN and KC8ZJL EN71;  KC9AZ EN61;  WE9K EN62;  N8WNA EN82;  N9KOR EN44; KC9CLM EN52;  WA9BNZ EN40;  K9WKW EN43;  N0IRS EM29 (KD0FEI also EM29 was relayed in by N0IRS);  KG0SJ and WB0YWW EN22;  K0SIX and KC0RQH EN35 and N9GLO EN45.  
 
    The 144.240 net for Feb. 15th will have me — KC9BQA — as net control.  Same time (0100Z/7pm central) and same rotation as always.  Start out looking north, then call CQ every 20-30 degrees around the compass, going clockwise (E, then S, then W and back to N at the end) over the next 60-90 minutes.  I’m located 40 miles north of Milwaukee, grid EN63ao. 
   
    K8GDT again pinch hit for K8TQK.  Bob’s got a rotator problem.    K8GDT is about 20 miles SSW of Cleveland, in EN91bf.
    Wed. night, Gerry had 7 check-ins:
    N8WNA EN82;  VE3VII FN03;  WB8AUK EN80;  KD8FHY and NF8O EN91;  N8ZRD EM79 and AC3L/M FN00.  
    We already know that K8GDT will take the 144.250 net again on Wed., Feb. 15th — 0130Z/8:30pm eastern start.  Gerry starts out looking north, then calls CQ often in a clockwise pattern over the next 30-60 minutes.

Comments are closed.