WB9LYH/KC9BQA 144.240 Net Schedule Thru Mid-April PLUS LATER START TIME OF 8PM CENTRAL, EFFECTIVE APRIL 11TH.

   Long-time visitors to this website and frequent net check-ins will remember that the 144.240 net (ONLY the 144.240 net) changes to a later start time every spring and summer.  We do this for two reasons:  1)  lots of northern guys are out enjoying the long days, and don’t want to be in front of a rig at well before sunset.  2)  a later start time takes advantage of a bump in band conditions toward twilight and beyond. 
    **THE 144.240 NET WILL BE STARTING AT 8PM CENTRAL, OR 0100z, EFFECTIVE APRIL 11TH, 2012.**  This should continue until at least early October.   Please help us spread the word so we don’t lose anyone.  Thanks. 

    Here’s the net control schedule for the next 3 weeks:
   Wed., March 28th:   WB9LYH EN54cl, middle of WI.   0000Z/7pm central start.
   Wed., April 4th:  KC9BQA  EN63ao, 40 miles north of Milwaukee.   0000Z/7pm central start.
   Wed., April 11th:  KC9BQA  EN63ao, *NEW START TIME* 0100Z/8pm central.  
 
    Both our WI net controls start out looking northeast or north (into N WI and the U.P. of MI).  We then rotate clockwise a full 360 over the next 60-90 minutes.   All are welcome; the net is informal; purpose is to stir up more activity on 2m SSB.
    We encourage all V/UHF’ers to call more CQ’s at any time.   Especially when we have quiet bands (most of the time).  A dead band always needs more CQ’ers.   What happens if 50 guys are all in front of their rigs, “just listening”?   That’s right — nothing.

Comments are closed.