Wed. Long-Range Nets + 432 MHz Sprint

   3:45pm Tuesday —

   Going to be busy tomorrow night.  Let’s run down what I know.
   1)  K8TQK will be ON with his 144.252 net from EM89je, far south-central OH.  Bob starts at 0030Z or 8:30pm eastern by looking north, and then goes clockwise (NE, E, SE, S, SW, W and NW) over the next hour or so.   Bob will also be playing in the 432 MHz Spring Sprint, so many of you may get 2 contacts with Bob, instead of the usual one.  Have your 432 hooked up tomorrow night, get on and call CQ.  Let others know you are out there.  The sprint runs from 7pm until 11pm in your local time zone. 
   2)  WB9LYH hopes to be home in time for the 144.240 net.  He may be a little late, so be flexible.   The typical start time is 0100Z/or 8pm central.   Mark is in EN54cl, middle of WI.  He also starts out looking NE, then E, SE, S, SW, W and NW and N over the next hour or so.   Mark does not have 432, so he will be concentrating solely on the weekly 2m net. 
   3)  I hope to be on for the 432 sprint, right at 7pm and probably until 9:30-10pm or whenever activity dies down.  There’s a chance of thunderstorms tomorrow night, and if that happens, I play it safe and unhook everything.

Comments are closed.