KC9BQA 144.240 Net Report — 16 Check-Ins

   11am  Thur.
   Band conditions were much improved, compared to last Wed.   Seemed like the best direction was south.  I had a nasty noise level from about 90 thru 140 degrees.   I probably missed a check-in or two from MI or OH.   
   We had a nice turnout last night, and the net took a full half hour.  I wasn’t able to start looking south until at least 8:40-45pm, and southwest and west until at least 8:50-9pm.  Some nights are like that, and we appreciate you being flexible and patient.  You can also monitor the net in real-time using the ON4KST.com real-time ham chat.  We’re in the IARU Region 2 chat for 144-432 MHz.   The 7 simple steps to get signed up for this free ham chat are here:  http://kc9bqa.com/?p=1072

   The 16 check-ins were:  N9OLT EN64;  AC9DC EN54; N8FR EN73;  K8JA and N8WNA EN82;  K8MM EN83;  KC8ZJL EN71;  W8BYA EN70;  WB8AUK EN80;  someone in EN91, who I just couldn’t make out.  K9LQZ EM68;  N9NDP EN62;  WB9WOZ EN61; KC9CLM and N9TF EN52 and KC9GMF and K9JCZ EN53. 
   Nice to hear a new signal on 2m SSB from AC9DC, just south of Green Bay.  Welcome, Mike.    

   I plan on taking the 144.240 net again next Wednesday.   Same summer start time of 0100Z/8pm central/9pm eastern. 
   WB9LYH plans on being back as net control in June. 
   K8TQK sounds like he may be off the air for a few weeks.  If I can find an alternate net control, I’ll advise here.  Or you fellows off to the southeast could just get on and make some informal noise of your own.  If we had plenty of guys in different grids calling CQ most nights, we wouldn’t need nets like ours to ensure regular activity.

One Response to “KC9BQA 144.240 Net Report — 16 Check-Ins”

  1. Ian - K8MM Says:

    K8MM = EN83