Net Reports — K8GDT has 10 and KC9BQA 12 Check-ins

   7am Thur —
   K8GDT in EN91bf is filling in for K8TQK with the 144.252 net.  This may continue for a while, and we appreciate Gerry pitching in. 
   Last night’s check-ins to the 144.252 net were:  KB8SCI, KC8YJB, KD8FHY and NF8O EN91;  VE3VII FN03;  KB3TNZ FN10;  WB8AUK EN80;  KD8DJE EM89;  W8BYA EN70 and WB9LYH EN54.  
  
   Last night, I took the 144.240 net for the 3rd week in a row.  I spoke with WB9LYH and Mark expects to be back on next Wed. and for the rest of June.  I had 12 check-ins, which isn’t too bad on a night where 6m was alive with E skip to the southeast, south and southwest.   Band conditions on 144 were OK, but nothing special.  Still lots of QSB fades; several fellows were S5-7 and then would drop right into the noise. 
   Check-ins were:  N9OLT EN64;  N9YK EN71;  W8BYA and K9MRI EN70;  WB9LYH EN54;  WA9BNZ EN40;  WB0YWW and KG0SJ EN22;  W0FAY EN42;  WV9E EN43 and K0SIX EN35.  Nice to have check-ins from every direction of the compass, and appreciate you taking a minute to say hi, even though 6 was open. 

   Again, as of right now, here’s our lineup for next Wed., June 6th. 
   K8GDT on 144.252 from EN91bf, at 0030Z/8:30pm eastern.   Starts N, goes clockwise a full 360 over next 45-60 mins.
   WB9LYH on 144.240 from EN54cl at 0100Z/8pm central.  Starts NE, goes clockwise a full 360 over next hour or so.  
   I always update this info here at kc9bqa.com by Tuesday/early Wednesday.

Comments are closed.