K8TQK 144.252 and WB9LYH 144.240 Nets ON Wed. Night

   1:15pm Tuesday —

   As mentioned at the end of last week’s net report, the long-range 2m SSB nets will be ON tomorrow night.  Talking K8TQK on 144.252 at 0030Z/8:30pm eastern, from EM89je, or far south-central OH.  Then you have WB9LYH on 144.240 at 0100Z/8pm central, from EN54cl, right in the middle of WI. 
   If you need more info, scroll down a few posts to last week’s net announcement, made on July 17th. 

   All hams are welcome, and DX check-ins are encouraged.   

   Because this is summer, thunderstorms are often part of the picture.  Tomorrow night, t-storms will be scattered across the Great Lakes.  If you don’t hear anything on the net frequencies, you will know why. 

   Heads-up for next week.  WB9LYH will be unavailable and N9OLT will be net control on 144.240.  John is located in EN64, Green Bay, WI.

Comments are closed.