Long-Range Nets ON Wed. Night. N9OLT Takes 144.240 Net.

  1pm Monday — 

  Want everyone to get the word that N9OLT in EN64, Green Bay, will be net control this Wed. on the 144.240 long-range net from WI.  John will sub for WB9LYH, at the usual time of 0100Z/8pm central.    Expect N9OLT to start out calling N, then go clockwise a full 360 over the next hour or so.  Talking N, then NE, E, SE, S, SW, W and NW.  
   Thanks, John, for helping out this week and have fun.  Hope you get lots of activity. 

   K8TQK’s 144.252 net from EM89je (south-central OH) should also be on this Wed. at 0030Z/8:30pm eastern.  Bob also starts out looking to his north, then going a full 360, clockwise, over the next hour or so. 

   An early look at the Hepburn Forecast Tropo Maps:  http://www.dxinfocentre.com/tropo.html looks better-than-average for much of the next week.  You can always check the real-time APRS propagation map, too.  http://aprs.mountainlake.k12.mn.us/ 
   Remember our net controls enjoy DX check-ins so please help spread the word in a multi-state circle surrounding WI and OH.

Comments are closed.