Long-Range 2m SSB Nets *ON* Wed. Night

    7pm Tuesday —
   As mentioned at the bottom of the Aug. 17th post (last week’s net report), both our long-range net controls should be on board tomorrow night. 
   K8TQK kicks things off at 0030Z/8:30pm eastern with his 144.252 net.  Bob is located in EM89je, south-central OH.  He starts out pointing north, then goes clockwise a full 360 over the next hour or so. 
   WB9LYH is on at 0100Z/8pm central with his 144.240 net.  Mark is located in EN54cl, middle of WI.  He starts out pointing north/northeast, and also moves clockwise a full 360 over the next hour or so.  If you’re in MI/VE-3/OH/IN/NY/PA, you want to be looking at EN54cl soon after 9pm eastern. 
    Both our net controls have strong signals.  They both enjoy DX check-ins.  It really makes their night when someone makes the path from 350, 400, 500 miles or farther away.  I know many of you have been helping to spread the word for several years now and thanks again for the support. 
     Last week, our Wed. nets had the best turnout in many months.  Hoping it continues tomorrow night. 
     Make sure to monitor the ON4KST.com ham chat, if you have internet and a computer near your rigs.  We use the IARU Region 2 chat for 144-432 MHz.  This is a free, no BS service that is available anytime.  After more than 2 years of operation, the 144-432 MHz room is doing very well.  There’s activity in there 7 mornings and 7 evenings per week, from all parts of the USA and Canada. 
      If you need more info about how to register, click on this link:   http://kc9bqa.com/?p=1072

      DON’T FORGET — THE  ARRL September VHF Contest is on Sept. 8th and 9th.  Go here for more info:  http://kc9bqa.com/?p=6104

Comments are closed.