Tonight’s Long-Range Nets — N9OLT EN64 on 144.240 and K8TQK EM89 on 144.252

   With the bands being open, here’s hoping lots of DX is worked this morning, today, tonight and tomorrow.   These fall/winter openings are precious, so take advantage of them.  Don’t “just listen”.  Call CQ. 

   N9OLT takes the 144.240 net from WI tonight.   John’s QTH is EN64am, Green Bay, WI.  Starts at 7pm central/8pm eastern.  Starts out looking N, then NE, E, SE, S, SW, W and NW over the next hour or so.  If you are in the eastern time zone, you want to look for John in EN64 during the first part of the net.  We intentionally stagger the start times so everyone can look for both net controls, without missing anything. 
    At 7:30pm central/8:30pm eastern, K8TQK comes on with his 144.252 net from EM89je, far south-central OH.  Bob does the same antenna pattern.  Starts N, then NE, E, SE, S, SW, W and NW over the next hour or so. 
    If conditions stay good, tonight’s nets could be special.  They may also be running a little slow, due to a lot of check-ins.  K8TQK had a *TON* of activity on the night before Thanksgiving last year.   Here’s the net report:  http://kc9bqa.com/?p=5481

    Expect the same net controls for Nov. 28th.

Comments are closed.