Wed. 144.240, Mon. 144.252 and Tues. 222 Net Reports

     8:45am Thur.

     WB9LYH had 11 check-ins to the 144.240 net last night:  K8VFV EN82;  KD8CQC EN73;  N9JBW and K9CCL EN61;  KC9CLM EN52;  WA9BNZ EN40;  K0NY EN44;  W0HXL EN21;  KG0SJ and WB0YWW EN22 and KG1X EN42.   
   
      WB9LYH will call the 144.240 long-range net from EN54cl (central WI) next Wed., July 31st.  Start time is 0100Z/8pm central/9pm eastern.  Remember we always have an updated net announcement here at kc9bqa.com on Tuesday or early Wed., in case anything changes. 

       K9LQZ in EM68 southern IN may or may not have gotten on 144.240 last night.  I don’t have an email net report from Lowell.  If/when I hear something, I’ll update this post.   Heads-up that on July 31st, K9LQZ will *not* be on 144.240. 

    

     ON MONDAY NIGHT… K8TQK called his 144.252 net from EM89je, south-central OH.  This starts at 0100Z/9pm eastern.  
      Bob had 16 check-ins on Monday night:  N8AIA EN82;  KD8FHY and K8GDT EN91;  VE3KCY EN93;  W2UAD FN13;  WD8CHR EN90;  AC3L/M FN00;  KB3TNZ FN10;  KY4MRG EM77;  WA4REE EM65;  KI4ROF EM55;  KB9RDS EM79;  WB9LYH EN54;  KC9CLM EN52;  KA2KQM EM74 and KD8KCF EN81. 

      TUESDAY NIGHT IS 222 TUESDAY.  
      The 222 Tuesday summary only includes reports I can find online, via the ON4KST.com chat archives or the 220 Prop Logger.  I’m sure there are pockets of other 222 activity that I’m not accounting for and that’s OK, as this is not a nationwide V/U blog.   The main thing is to let VHF’ers everywhere know that 222 Tuesday is the nationwide activity night on 1.25 meters.   No net control, no single area of focus.  Guys get on/near 222.100 anywhere from 0000-0200Z, and call CQ in different directions and create their own activity. 
      K8TQK has been proactive about “calling around” on 222.100 on Tuesdays, starting about 0000Z.  Two nights ago, Bob worked:  W9ZIH EN51;  N8AIA EN82;  K8GDT EN91;  KD8DJE EM89 and KD8KCF EN81. 

       I’m about to make another post about the ARRL August UHF Contest on Aug 3-4th.   Have great news to share; all kinds of early plans are being posted.  Best pre-UHF buzz I’ve seen in a while.  Plus I will have the Google spreadsheet link, which W0UC released this morning.

Comments are closed.