144.252 Mon. and 144.240 Wed. Nets are ON This Week

   6:15pm Monday —

   As mentioned below, K8TQK will be starting with his 144.252 net from EM89je, south-central OH at 0030Z/8:30pm eastern tonight.        K8TQK’s antenna pattern is first north, then NE, E, SE, S, SW, W and NW over the next hour or so. 

    The 144.240 net will be on this Wed. called again by WB9LYH in EN54cl.  Start time is 0100Z or 8pm central/9pm eastern.  Mark’s antenna pattern is NE, E, SE, S, SW, W, NW and N. 

   Apparently K9LQZ has also been getting on Wed. nights, looking for activity we can’t normally reach from WI.   We appreciate his efforts.  K9LQZ looks E, SE, S, SW and W from his EM68 QTH, a half hour northwest of Louisville, KY.  He does this on 144.240, from about 0120-0140.  If anyone knows of a way to get K9LQZ’s check-ins to me, I’ll be happy to type them up here.

Comments are closed.