N9OLT EN64 Calls 144.240 Net Tonight @8pm Central

    9am Wed. 

    As mentioned in bold print in last week’s net report, N9OLT in EN64 (Green Bay, WI) will be calling the 144.240 net this evening at 0100Z/8pm central/9pm eastern.   N9OLT pinch-hits on occasion and we’re very grateful to have John on board. 
   N9OLT will follow the same antenna pattern as WB9LYH.  Start out looking into the U.P. of MI, then soon swinging into Lower MI, VE-3, OH, IN, WI/IL, IA, MN.  In other words, starting out N, then E, SE, S, SW, W, NW over the next hour or so.  
   There’s a small chance for t-storms tonight so if 144.240 ends up quiet, you know why. 

   K9LQZ has also been getting on 144.240 from his EM68 QTH in southern IN, a half hour NW of Louisville.  Lowell gets on to expand activity to areas we can’t normally reach from WI.  He tends to get from about 0120-0140.  

   All licensed amateurs are welcome to our Wed. night nets.  The nets are informal; the purpose is to increase activity on the SSB side of 2m. 
  
   You can really help out the “weak-signal” side of V/UHF by doing some CQ’ing of your own.  The last thing we want is a situation where 20-40 hams tune into net control, say hi briefly and then turn their rigs off until the next net.  We have always encouraged more activity, anytime, anywhere.   Hopefully others will get on, call CQ, swing their beams, spread out across the band a little, and expand the activity.

Comments are closed.